Thursday – June 5th 2014, and Friday June 6th 2014 at 7.30 p.m.


Cankarjev dom, Gallus Hall, Ljubljana






C. M. von Weber: Oberon – Overture

C. M. von Weber: Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 19

D. Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D Minor, Op. 47

In the Austrian newspaper Die Presse, we could read that at the moment when “Vladimir Fedosejev stands before the Vienna Symphony – even though he has conducted the works on the programme many times – we hear ‘good old’ compositions as new”. Jean-Christophe Le Toquin, editor of the French internet magazine ResMusica, wrote: “The 80-year-old Vladimir Fedosejev gave us a real lesson in beauty and drama, while at the same time sharing the breath of ‘great Russia’ and its special colours with the French works.”

With Slovenian orchestra, he will perform works by Carl Maria von Weber and Dmitri Shostakovich.

Information and tickets: Cankarjev dom